Our Directors

Joseph Highland

image15

Chairman of the Board

Retired CEO, Environ

Shaharzad Akbar

image16

Board of Directors

 Chair of Afghanistan Independent Human Rights Commission (AIHRC)

Hans Dekker

image17

Board of Director

President, Community Foundation of New Jersey

Bill Godfrey

image18

 Board of Directors

Retired CIO, Dow Jones

Palwasha Kakar

image19

Board of Directors

Senior program officer for religion and inclusive societies at the U.S. Institute of Peace (USIP)

Our Staff and Volunteers

Roberta Bitar

image20

Director of Operations

rbitar@agfaf.org

Jonathan Greenburg

image21

Volunteer

Student Relations

jgreenburg@agfaf.org

Alisa Stack

image22

Volunteer

Program Development 

astack@agfaf.og

Nasir Kaihan

image23

 Country Representative

nkaihan@agfaf.org

Joseph Highland

image24

 Impact Project Mentor

jhighland@agfaf.org

Bill Godfrey

image25

Impact Project Mentor

wgodfrey@agfaf.org