Our Directors

Joseph Highland

image1

Chairman of the Board

Retired CEO, Environ

Shaharzad Akbar

image2

Board of Directors

 Chair of Afghanistan Independent Human Rights Commission (AIHRC)

Hans Dekker

image3

Board of Director

President, Community Foundation of New Jersey

Bill Godfrey

image4

 Board of Directors

Retired CIO, Dow Jones

Palwasha Kakar

image5

Board of Directors

Senior program officer for religion and inclusive societies at the U.S. Institute of Peace (USIP)

Our Staff and Volunteers

Roberta Bitar

image6

Director of Operations

rbitar@agfaf.org

Jonathan Greenburg

image7

Volunteer

Student Relations

jgreenburg@agfaf.org

Alisa Stack

image8

Volunteer

Program Development 

astack@agfaf.og

Nasir Kaihan

image9

 Country Representative

nkaihan@agfaf.org

Joseph Highland

image10

 Impact Project Mentor

jhighland@agfaf.org

Bill Godfrey

image11

Impact Project Mentor

wgodfrey@agfaf.org